Cinnamon vs. the Big Fat Cat

I was walking around with Cinnamon and everything was fine til she decided to take me through some houses as a short cut again. It was funny, she was pulling me there pretty fast and I had no idea why. I thought she just wanted to pee in a certain spot next to a tree or on the grass, but what she was really after was a cat. Nice!

In fact, we were going at full speed towards the cat, and then she stopped, didn’t move an inch and stared at it from far photo 2-2away. It was a giant, fat cat just sitting there on the sidewalk next to someone’s house taking a snooze. It almost seemed like that cat was bathing in the sun. It looked so lazy and it’s paws were all stretched out. It was hilarious looking at it. Funny thing is, Cinnamon saw it and she wanted to go after it, but that fat cat didn’t even care about Cinnamon. It was just sitting there minding it’s own business.

That cat wasn’t gonna move for anything. It was dead set on sitting there basking in the sunlight on this hot Friday afternoon. Cinnamon had other ideas. It’s funny cus I go through there a lot and I’ve never seen it til today. That’s probably good since Cinnamon wants to run after it and rip it to shreds. It was fat, but it was a pretty colored cat. It looked very fluffy, brown, and white.

There was a moment where I knew Cinnamon was gonna pounce at it so I grabbed her right before she started barking at it and growling. Thank God! I did not want a repeat of what happened with the dog on the loose yesterday.

The second I picked her up, she was calm, but as we walked towards our house, she kept staring at it and she breathed heavily. I could hear her heartbeat going a million miles a minute. I said, man Cinnamon you are insane! Can we just go back without you getting into a war with that cat? I don’t think she heard me one bit when I said that.

As I carried her in my arms, I was just thinking wow Cinnamon you are getting heavy. I couldn’t even walk that far without having to put her on the floor. She’s getting older and bigger now. When we first got her she was such a scrawny little thing and now she’s a lot healthier and stronger. I can feel it in my arms when I carry her. She eats a lot more now than she did before. So, I put her down on the floor and she kept walking back til we got home.

When we got back, I opened the door and my sister was talking on the phone. Cinnamon ran up to her, dooted her on the leg with her nose, and jumped up on the couch waiting for my sister to take off her leash. haha Cinnamon’s like hey stop talking on the phone and help me outta this thing.

That cat wasn’t gonna move for anything. It was dead set on sitting there basking in the sunlight on this hot Friday afternoon. Cinnamon had other ideas. It’s funny cus I go through there a lot and I’ve never seen it til today. That’s probably good since Cinnamon wants to run after it and rip it to shreds. It was fat, but it was a pretty colored cat. It looked very fluffy, brown, and white.

