Cinnamon vs. the Plumber

It was Cinnamon versus the plumber today and the plumber definately won. See, he came by earlier to our house and all of a sudden Cinnamon lets out this huge piercing bark. That’s when it all went downhill. When the plumber was trying to talk to my mom about the situation with our water heater, she kept barking, growling, snarling, and pouncing towards him so much that we couldn’t hear a word that guy was saying. I was like man Cinnamon you can really go at it sometimes. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIt’s not like the guy was there to hurt us, he was trying to fix something for us. I was just glad my sister picked her up in enough time so that we could get her to calm down. It was funny, she instantly calmed down in my sister’s arms, but it still looked like she was about to charge at him at any second and try to take him down. She’s like you’re not staying in my house! Leave now! I was like Cinnamon cut it out that’s rude.

Anyways, what we usually do is take Cinnamon upstairs before the plumber come over to fix something in our house, cus she barks like crazy at any guy that tries help us out. She doesn’t care who it is, even if it’s a nice guy, it doesn’t matter she will try to attack them. Watch out! It never works though cus my sister and I take her upstairs and keep her closed shut in my room. Sometimes I stay in there with her doing things on my laptop or I just read a good book, so I did that this time and Cinnamon would not relax. She was pacing around the door and then she laid by it and kept inching closer and closer to the door, closely hearing what was happening downstairs.

In fact, she stayed glued next to my door, and barked or growled at any sound that she heard coming from him downstairs, even when he was just talking to my mom or drilling something into the wall. At times, I said Cinnamon stop doing that. Leave that guy alone and come sit up here with me on my bed.

She did not budge though. She didn’t even look over at me when I kept calling her name. She just stayed there, listening intently. I’ve never seen her so determined to take down a guy before sheesh! Later, when she was finally released, she ran downstairs as fast as her legs could carry her and she started barking like crazy! She ran around quickly all through the house, she went to the bathroom, the living room, the kitchen, and even back into the living room and by the door checking to see where that guy was.

She wanted to give him a piece of her mind, but the funny thing is, that plumber guy was long gone by then. He had already left. I swear, my sister and I always wait til the plumber leaves so we can let Cinnamon out of my room so she can go downstairs before she goes nuts, but she still does it anyways. She always thinks the guy is still there when we let her out, but he never is. Silly dog! One of these days she’ll figure it out, at least I sure hope so. I wonder what she’s gonna do tomorrow when he comes back or on Thursday. Oh well, guess I’ll have to wait and see what will happen next. Can’t wait!!

