Cinnamon Get off My Bed This Isn’t Yours!

Tonight, Cinnamon had been cuddling with my sister and I on the couch watching a movie. She was all stretched out on the couch laying right next to me and some soft covers as I was rubbing her head. She was in doggy heaven!

When the movie was over, I said, “”Ok, Cinnamon let’s go! Time for bed baby! Come on!” At first, she popped her head up and was like are you sure? She never believes me when I say that! She waited for me to get up off the couch first and then she jumped onto the carpet and ran upstairs. She was definitely ready for bed. haha

When I came upstairs to go to sleep, Cinnamon was already sitting in her doggy bed. It was so cute! She was all curled up in a ball. Then, she popped her head up to stare at me as I walked in. She’s like finally, let’s go to sleep, I’m tired!

I said, “Alright, Cinnamon let’s go to sleep!” So, as I was putting on my nice warm pjs I happened to look over at Cinnamon and she was looking at me. I was like ok why is she staring at me like that? I didn’t want her to look at me while I was getting undressed! Jeez! Besides, it seemed like she was up to no good with this funny look she had on her face.

Sure enough, the second I turned around and was about to turn off the lights and get in my bed, she jumped up quickly on my bed and laid right in the middle of it!1117142210-03

I turned around and said, “Hey! What are doing? Get off my bed, this isn’t yours! You have one down there on the floor! Go!”

She stared at me like, no way Jose your bed is so much more comfier than mine can I sleep with you? She did not budge from that spot! I was thinking how the heck am I supposed to go to bed now? I wanted to sleep and she was hogging the whole bed!  She stayed there for so long I almost didn’t think I was gonna be able to get her off the bed.

It was hilarious she never does that!  She always goes straight to her bed or tries to jump up on my mom’s bed and sleep with her, but my mom hates that! This time, Cinnamon was determined to sleep on my bed. She’s like screw the floor, this time I’m getting the bed!

I tried everything to get her to go back in her own bed, but nothing worked! Crazy dog! By then, I was angry so I finally picked her up in my arms and put her on the floor. I said, “Cinnamon stay! Stay!”

After I said that, she stared at me with this sad look on her face as I jumped into my bed and pulled the covers over me. She’s like but I wanna cuddle with you tonight Paula please? She wanted to go back up on the bed and dream of chasing cats or a giant piece of steak! No way was that gonna happen! Not tonight or any other night! I wonder what she’ll do tomorrow night.

