Cinnamon vs. The High-Heeled Shoes

I was sitting on the couch cuddling with Cinnamon. She was very close to me, trying to sleep. I was like aw Cinnamon you’re such a sweetie pie!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThen, all of a sudden Cinnamon popped her head up quickly and started barking deeply. It was extremely loud in my ears and she was sitting right next to me. I was like whoa, Cinnamon you sure can wake up fast! I mean seriously, she was out like a lightbulb and two seconds later she was  up and running to the door! Jeez, she’s pretty hardcore.

As I sat there, staring out the window from my seat, I saw what she had been barking at. Our neighbor was walking by all dressed up by the window with high-heeled shoes on so it was pretty loud as she walked by. I just figured Cinnamon wasn’t used to her walking in those shoes, cus our neighbor doesn’t usually wear them. She normally wears regular shoes, so Cinnamon was like hey, get away from my house you weird stranger!

I guess Cinnamon doesn’t like high-heeled shoes! I can’t blame her, I hate them, too! They’re always so high I feel like I’m gonna trip and fall. I only wear them when I have to. I’m more into flats or flip-flops, so I get why Cinnamon was barking at them.

Sure enough, I was right the second Cinnamon heard our neighbor yell out, “Jeremy, is your grandma there?” Cinnamon stopped barking immediately. She knew it was our neighbor then by the sound of her voice! She’s like whoops my bad! She totally knew that she made a mistake barking at our neighbor like that so she looked up at me with this funny look on her face almost like she was saying sorry.

I said, “It’s ok baby! It’s just our neighbor! Nothin to worry about!”

A little later, Cinnamon started barking again. This time I was like seriously, what is going on? I had no idea what she was barking at, but then I heard those high-heeled shoes walking by again. It was our neighbor going back to her car. I guess Cinnamon would prefer her to wear something else besides high-heeled shoes. I bet if I walked by with some of those shoes, Cinnamon would bark at me, too. It’s a good thing I don’t or she’d bark at me every day. She’s done this before actually!

One time, my mom was walking home with some high-heeled shoes on. It was raining outside and then all of a sudden Cinnamon started barking. I was like Cinnamon that’s mom you weirdo. She didn’t believe me! She just kept barking cus she heard my mom walking in those high-heeled shoes. When my mom finally came inside the house, Cinnamon was like what, that was you mom! She was so surprised that she instantly stopped barking and my mom said, “Was that you barking at me?” Cinnamon got all excited, stopped barking, and ran up to my mom and tried to lick her face. She’s like mommy I’m sorry, I’m sorry, I’m sorry! My mom was just glad that Cinnamon didn’t lick her face off!

Note to self and to everybody else, watch out if you have high-heeled shoes on and you walk by my house, Cinnamon will bark at you for no reason at all! She will get those high-heeled shoes someday til then it will be fun to watch her try.

4 thoughts on “Cinnamon vs. The High-Heeled Shoes

  1. Yeah, I do the same thing with Cinnamon. I’m always having to stop her from barking like crazy at people who walk by our house. She has a pretty loud bark for a small dog.

    Like

  2. It’s Winter here now, so no windows are open, but that does not stop them from barking at everything! I try to get them to settle down because certain people walk past our house every day and I don’t want to dogs to bark at them. Yes, dogs can be very silly at times, ours are no different.

    Like

  3. That’s so funny! Dogs can be pretty silly sometimes. Cinnamon would probably bark at that bunny, too. She barks at the weirdest things when we leave the window open.

    Like

  4. Oh no, I am going to be wearing some high heeled shoes tomorrow and I will think of Cinnamon barking at me when I put them on! Dogs are silly, but they sure know when something has changed in the neighborhood.

    I remember when Nikita was a puppy, she was napping in the middle of the living room while we were playing our Wii game, and then all of a sudden, she jumped up in the air barking like crazy, and ran to the front window. Want to know what she was barking at? A bunny, of all things, was hopping down the sidewalk!!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.