Cinnamon Go Away These are my Marshmallows!

I was sitting on the couch on my laptop eating some marshmallows trying to write a blog about Cinnamon a few nights ago. It was coming along pretty well, but then all of a sudden I see Cinnamon staring at me with this funny look on her face like hey I want some marshmallows, too!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I said, “Cinnamon, go away I’m trying to write!”

She still sat there… Eyeballing me…Not moving at all… I was trying really hard not to get mad at her, but she was driving me crazy!

Then, while I was starting to get into what I was writing again, she got closer to my feet and stared at me again. She’s like all I want is one small taste, just one! She was watching my every move, watching each marshmallow that I put into my mouth, waiting for the moment where she’d actually get to bite into one for the first time, getting to taste that heavenly gooey marshmallow.

I said, “Cinnamon, please stop looking at me like that. I can’t concentrate when you’re doing that! Besides, I am not giving you my marshmallows. They’re mine! I don’t have very much left anyways!”

That didn’t work! She still stared at me. In fact, she stared me down til I finished the very last marshmallow in the bag. Then, she got all sad, put her head down onthe floor and gave me this depressed look on her face. When I was finally done, I threw away the bag and Cinnamon was like aw man, I missed my chance! I can see why Cinnamon wanted those marshmallows so badly, I love them, too! Guess she’ll have to try a marshmallow another time!

It’s funny, ever since Christmas, Cinnamon keeps going after not only my snacks, but my sister’s snacks as well. She’ll sit by our feet and give us the death stare til we give her some of it, too. Silly nut! It never works by the way, but she still does it anyways. The other day, Cinnamon was getting rather close to me while I was eating some grapes and was practically begging me for them. Tonight, my sister was eating a pop tart on the couch and Cinnamon, who was sleeping next to me, put her head on my lap and eyeballed my sister the whole time she ate it. Seriously, my dog is a nutball, but still very cute!

4 thoughts on “Cinnamon Go Away These are my Marshmallows!

  1. Riley will actually get all up in my face if I have something she wants — her latest obsession is parmesan-flavored Goldfish crackers.

    Like

  2. Dogs will always beg for what we have! I have finally nipped that one over here. Once they start their sad sack look and begging, I tell them to go lay down. It took many many times to get them to do this, but now we can eat dinner without any noses up in our plate! Give it a try.

    Like

Comments are closed.