Cinnamon watch out for the kleenex box!

The other day, I was sitting on the couch and Cinnamon was taking a snooze right next to me, like she is doing right now. She looked like a little baby all curled up on my sister’s stuff. She was half-snoring and half-barking. I think she was having a pretty good dream, maybe she was chasing that black cat that keeps following her everywhere outside.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Anyways, my sister was sitting on the chair next to me a little ways over doing her homework. She was so into it I almost didn’t wanna bug her, but I did anyways. I said, “Hey, em! Can you pass me the kleenex box? I need it.”

She stopped, looked over at me, and was like, “Where is it?”

When she said that I started laughing and said, “It’s right next to you over there!” I pointed to where it was and it was right next to her arm, so she said, “Oh, haha! Justing kidding!”

Then, she picked it up, and right as she tried to toss it at me, I realized it was gonna hit Cinnamon for sure so I said, “Ah, Cinnamon watch out for the kleenex box!”

It was too late! My sister already threw the box at me and as it flew through the air it landed right on top of Cinnamon’s back. Ow, that looked painful! Then, the box fell over and landed perfectly in between me and Cinnamon. My sister made the perfect throw!

Two seconds later, Cinnamon popped her head up from her dream and was like huh, huh, huh? My sister scared the crap out of her! She was like what the heck is going on, I’m trying to sleep! She had no idea that my sister just threw a kleenex box at her. It was so funny my sister and I couldn’t stop laughing.

My sister said, “Whoops, sorry Cinnamon! My bad! Go back to sleep!”

I said, “Yeah, Cinnamon go back to sleep! It was just a kleenex box!”

It took Cinnamon forever to go back to sleep after that, but she finally did again after I gave her some cuddles on her head. As I did that, her head slumped back down on the couch and she slowly melted into my arms as she fell back to sleep. She was out like a light! I can’t believe how fast she can get to sleep! It takes me forever!

Its funny cus my sister and I always throw things to each other from one couch to the other when we need something. Sometimes she tosses the remote at me and I usually catch it, but this time she completely missed! haha

 

 

