Cinnamon, for a small dog you sure can jump pretty high!

Yesterday, my alarm went off early at 7:45 am and I did not want to get up. I told myself that I would try to do it, but I just really hated getting up. I’m not a morning person at all. I’m a night person, so when i wake up that early I feel like a zombie. So, I stayed in bed, rolled over, and tried to go back to sleep while my alarm clock was playing music in the background. That didn’t work I was already awake so I finally just decided to get out of bed and start my day.

photo-8Then, all of a sudden I look down and Cinnamon is down on the floor scratching her butt. She scared the crap out of me. I thought for sure that my mom took her out of the room already for their morning walk, but I guess not. Geez!

When Cinnamon noticed that I was staring at her, she stopped and stared at me, too. She wiggled her cute stubby little tail so fast. She was like yes you’re awake, you’re awake, you’re awake!

I said, “Hi Cinnamon! Good morning baby!”

She got so excited that she flew up into the air and tried to jump on my bed.

That didn’t work! She completely missed the bed and fell down.

I said, “Cinnamon, for a small dog you sure can jump pretty high. Next time please try not to hurt yourself on the way up.” It definately sounded painful when she hit the floor.

After that, she just went closer to me and tried it again. Crazy dog! My bed is so high she was bound to fall on the floor again, but that didn’t stop her. Before I could stop her, she lept into the air again going even higher this time and with a running start, she finally landed right next to my face and started licking me like crazy. Ew. She’s so silly sometimes!

She’s always doing that! Whenever my sister and I take Cinnamon out on a walk during the day, Cinnamon gets all excited, runs upstairs as fast as she can, and then jets up on top of my bed with no problem. However, lots of other times she misses the bed or hits the side of it with a loud BANG when she goes too fast, but then when it doesn’t work she just keeps trying again til it works. It’s so funny watching her do that with her long springy legs. Sometimes I wonder how she does it cus I don’t think I could make that jump!

After Cinnamon finally made it on the bed, I started giving her belly rubs and we laid there together for a little while. She sure loved that! Boy was she in heaven!

Cinnamon must’ve really wanted me to open the door to go downstairs so she could go on her walk, cus suddenly she flew off the bed again and landed next to my door. She’s like I wanna go downstairs, please, please, please?

So, I finally got up and slowly walked to the door, where she was eagerly waiting for me to open it. She’s like hurry up hurry up. I was like jeez, what’s the rush I’ll get there hold on!

The second I opened it, she rushed past me and ran downstairs as fast as she could. She ended up in the kitchen  to see my mom! No wonder she was going down there so fast, my mom always gives her her favorite chicken and rice dog food in the morning when she wakes up. Then, she drinks a ton of water and goes on her walk with my mom. She is definitely a morning dog!

