Cinnamon’s Lick of the Hand

Last night, my sister and I were sitting on the couch and we were listening to some music on Pandora. My sister was doing homework and I was on my labtop on facebook.

At  7:30, Cinnamon came out of nowhere, stood right in front of my sister, and stared at her with The Look. She’s like hey, I want some cuddles!

My sister noticed that Cinnamon was down there, so she bent down towards her, started petting her, and then she said, “Hi Cinnamon! How are ya?”

The second my sister started doing that, Cinnamon quickly licked my sister’s hand. It was so funny, she didn’t stop she just kept going lick, lick, lick, lick, lick.

image-1I don’t know why she was doing that. My sister just thought it was funny. She started laughing and kept letting Cinnamon lick her hand all over the place.

I wanted to take a picture of her on my sister’s IPad, but it was charging so I had to get up and get it.

The second I did that, Cinnamon was up in my spot on the couch, stealing my spot! Jeez! I can’t believe she did all of that just to get a spot on the couch.

I looked over at my sister and said, “That’s why Cinnamon was staring at you, Emily. She wanted a spot on the couch! Now she stole my spot. Thanks a lot!”

My sister just laughed when I said that and Cinnamon was laying there curling up in my spot on the couch without a care in the world. Nice!

