Cinnamon Go Back to Sleep this is Just a Dream!

I was sitting on the couch watching The Amazing Race tonight and surfing the web on my labtop at the same time. I was so into what I was doing on my computer that when I put my foot up to rest it on the bottom of the couch I bonked Cinnamon in the head. It was so funny! I couldn’t stop laughing.

photo 1-1I mean, seriously she’s so quiet sometimes I don’t even realize she’s sitting by my feet. That happens all the time! A few days ago, my mom was walking down the stairs  holding a huge bin of dirty clothes in her hands and then Cinnamon came out of nowhere and sat by my mom’s feet. Suddenly, my mom tripped over Cinnamon and fell down. My mom didn’t even see Cinnamon down there! haha She sure does blend in with the carpet! My mom was so mad at her for doing that.

Anyways, after I jabbed my foot into Cinnamon’s face, I peeked over to see if she’d noticed what I did and sure enough she popped her head up quickly and stared at me with this surprised look on her face like huh, huh, huh? She was dead asleep and I scared the crap out of her. I guess she didn’t like that very much.

I said, “Whoops, my bad Cinnamon! Go back to sleep this is just a dream!”

Yeah, that didn’t work. She kept staring at me like a deer in headlights. She’s like now I can’t go back to sleep Paula thanks a lot.

So, I got up, sat down next to her and started massaging her head. She sure liked that! The instant I started doing that I felt her head melting slowly back into the couch back to sleep. That was easy! Man I wish I could fall asleep that fast! It takes me forever to do that.

She is the mellowest dog ever. She could be running around like crazy one second and then two seconds later be crashed out on the couch or on the floor snoozing. She sleeps a lot during the day, but when there’s company like when my family comes around, she’s up running around like an energizer bunny. So cute!

Oh great, while I was writing this blog, I did it again! Haha Wow. This time I bumped my foot into Cinnamon’s nose. Funny thing is, she didn’t even feel it this time. She was so out of it, I don’t think anything could wake her up.

Hope everyone has an awesome weekend!!

