Cinnamon vs. the Very Late Newspaper Guy

My sister and I were hanging out in the living room today after church. My sister was sitting in a chair doing her homework and I was sitting on the couch on my labtop when suddenly I heard this loud shrieking bark coming from Cinnamon.

Instantly, we both jumped. She scared the crap out of us! It was all nice and quiet in the room til that happened.

image-32I didn’t even realize that Cinnamon had been sitting by the door this whole time. Of course!

I said, “Cinnamon, don’t do that, you scared the crap out of me!”

My sister said, “Cinnamon no, no barking!”

That didn’t work. She still kept barking like crazy. At that point, I was wondering what she was barking at. I mean seriously, she was acting like a pitbull was coming to attack her.

I guess my sister was wondering the same thing, cus she got up a few minutes later, walked over to the door, and said, “Cinnamon, is there even anyone out there?”

Cinnamon gave her this funny look on her face. It’s funny cus sometimes Cinnamon barks, we look outside, and there’s nothing there. Other times, she’ll bark at random people for leaving those annoying ads on the door. She sure hates those people! I don’t blame her! It’s hilarious watching her do that!

Anyways, my sister opened the door, picked up a bag that was hanging on our door, came back inside, started laughing, and said, “Wow, there really was someone at the door—it was the newspaper guy!”

Cinnamon hates the newspaper guy! No wonder she was going crazy! Silly dog! We usually get the paper at like 6 or 7 in the morning on Sundays and she always barks at them. I hate when she does that! She’s like get away from my house or I’ll rip ya to shreds! I wouldn’t be surprised if one day the newspaper guy didn’t give us a newspaper cus of her.

Plus, the newspaper was late. I can’t believe we didn’t get it til 2 pm today. I guess Cinnamon didn’t like that the newspaper guy was late either! Haha

Hope everyone has a very amazing Mother’s Day!! I know I will! My mom, sister, and I are going to my grandma’s house for dinner tonight to have some fun! Can’t wait!! Too bad Cinnamon isn’t gonna come with us. She loves hanging out with our family! She’s gonna be one bummed dog!

