Cinnamon Right Before Bed

Photo on 7-16-15 at 10.13 PM #2Tonight, right before bed, Cinnamon was cuddling with me like crazy on the couch while my sister and I were watching Mistresses on TV. Later, when the show was over, I almost didn’t wanna get up off the couch cus she was so warm next to me and I’m always so freezing cold all the time. It was so nice, I wanted to fall asleep on the couch and lay there with Cinnamon forever! haha

Plus, she was fast asleep and I didn’t wanna wake her up, so I stayed there for a little while on my labtop and then I said, “Cinnamon, time for bed baby! Let’s go!”

The instant I said that she popped her head up and bolted up the stairs like an jack rabbit. Sheesh, she sure can run fast. I don’t think I could do that after being sound asleep like that, no way, not unless I had a bunch of coffees (which I don’t even like in the first place!).

While Cinnamon was upstairs, I went into the kitchen to get some water and then I made my way upstairs to go to bed, too. When I got there, I started walking to my room like always and then out of nowhere I see Cinnamon sitting right in the middle of the doorway in her soft green doggy bed. At first, it scared the crap out of me, cus I saw this head down on the floor in the dark staring at me, then I started cracking up cus I knew it was Cinnamon! It was hilarious, I mean seriously she never does that, ever. She usually just jumps right in her bed, which is always sitting pretty close to my bed, and waits for me there, but this time she shoved her whole bed over. How did she even do that in the first place?

Sometimes she scratches into the bed to find the right spot to sleep in, but she really outdid herself this time! haha I couldn’t even get in my room! She was blocking it with her cuteness!

I looked down at her and said, “Hey, what are you doing in the middle of the roadway! I can’t even get in my room!”

I couldn’t stop laughing. I even told my sister about it. I said, “Emily, you have to come and see this!”

So, she came up, looked down at Cinnamon sitting there, laughed and said, “Wow, you need to take a picture of that that is too funny!”

I said, “No kidding!”

Then, my sister went back downstairs and I got a few pictures of Cinnamon, but when I bent down to take it, she was giving me this funny look on her face. She looked so cute! She’s like hey, don’t take my picture!

After that, I had to pick her bed up with her still, which isn’t as easy as it looks ok.

I said, “Ya know Cinnamon this would work a lot better if you had gotten out of your bed first and then I put it back where it was supposed to be!”

She just shot me this look like, whatever Paula and just stayed in the bed, while I dragged half the bed and Cinnamon back to where they were supposed to be in the first place. Sheesh, all that before I went to sleep, now I’m all hyper and I can’t fall asleep now. Great!

Oh well, at least Cinnamon is back in the right spot, or at least I hope she stays there, who knows what she’ll do in the middle of the night. I better be careful or I might trip and fall on top of her if she shoves her bed back in front of the door if I try to go to the bathroom at night. Just my luck!

